We Accept

Contact Us

TEL: 0403 929 192  

E-MAIL: info@caseyfarmhouse.com

Show More

Our Address

1164 Hazelgrove Road

Tarana, New South Wales 2787

AUSTRALIA

Follow Us

  • Facebook Reflection

© 2018 by Casey Farm House. Created by Lisa Walsh. 

Guests Reviews

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

Really lovely homely feel about the place

 

"All 9 adults staying at the house were impressed with the place and thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We made use of the games shed and flying fox. Surroundings were peaceful and quiet with plenty of room to accommodate everyone."

 

  - Lisa R.

  May 9, 2018

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Exceeded our expectations

"Ten of us stayed at Casey's mid week. Our main objective was to visit Mayfield Gardens but the house provided us with so many other choices. Three lounges meant the musicians could practice their ukes The readers could relax in a very comfortable lounge and the cooks had a very well equipped kitchen. The house was warm, cozy with magnificent views over the local countryside. Can't recommend highly enough. We didn't use it but there was also a large shed full of sporting equipment. Something for everyone! Hope to return one day."

  -Yvonne

January 12, 2018

                                                                                                                  

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Peaceful escape

 

"Ample room, warm and cosy with a well-equipped kitchen and an abundance of comfortable couches and armchairs, this was an excellent place to relax and enjoy the country air. The sun streamed into the house, the deck on two sides of the house gave plenty of opportunities to enjoy the picturesque views across a peaceful valley and the comfortable, firm beds ensured an excellent sleep. The three living areas allow people to all be together or escape for a quiet read. This is the second time I have stayed at Casey's farmhouse and look forward to holidaying here again."

    - Karen M.

    October 23 2017

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent place to take the whole family

 

"Casey's Farm house is a lovely place to spend the weekend. It was clean, comfortable and warm inside the house. It also had a nice outlook which helped make it a relaxing experience. We were able to feed the cows and pat the sheep which was great for the kids. We would definitely return here again."  

  

   - Dilhan J.

   August 28, 2017

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic getaway

 

"It was a beautiful peaceful location. The property itself has endless hidden treasures. Never a dull moment for 7 old timers."

 

   - Sarah B.

   August 22, 2017

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent

 

"We really enjoyed our stay (again). House is excellent, in a beautiful setting, fully equipped, and nice and toasty with the big fireplace going."

 

   - Andrew S.

   July 31, 2017

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

great place to stay, clean cosy and comfortable

 

"Five girls having a great time, we drove to nearby Mayfield Gardens - an excellent place to wander."

 

   - Susan F.

    May 22, 2017

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great stay

 

"We all loved the stay at the beautiful property. Very spacious and well set out. Both kids and adults enjoyed it. Only downside was we didn't stay long enough."

 

   - Dean S.

    May 2, 2017

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great place to stay

 

"We had a great time at Casey's Farm House in January. Some nice little comforts that you don't always get. Kids had a great time with flying fox, farm animals."

 

   - Marlene D.

    January 17, 2017

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Good property

 

"We enjoyed our stay at the house and especially the gaming area...look forward to coming back again."

 

   - Sibin F.

  January 8, 2017

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect

 

 

"Perfect for a large family or group holiday- plenty of space with a huge dining table were we comfortably fit 7 adults and 4 children. We had activities such as horse riding, markets and fishing planned but easily could not have left the house in our three days, there was so much to do! Flying fox was a huge hit!!"

 

   - Bridget B.

    September 26, 2016

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fabulous winter holiday home

 

"I have been to Casey's farmhouse for four winters in a row now – two weekends with friends and also two week-long holidays with my family. Everyone (from 23-91), had a really great time.Walks in the beautiful countryside, lunches at local pubs, trips to Jenolan caves, table tennis competitions and lots of relaxing enjoying beautiful home cooked winter food and wine with the fire."  

 

   - Kerrie E.

    September 24, 2016

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing as always!

 

"Fourth time staying here over winter for a few nights with my group of mates. Absolutely adore it. We each know which room is ours and cook the same foods each time. It's like our own piece Oberon just for us. Hellen is prompt with responses and her sister is friendly and eager to help where she can. Location and views are amazing. Would never stay anywhere else in the mountains!"

 

   - Kailey O.

    July 1, 2016

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great house for kids

 

"We had a lovely stay at Casey's farm house. The kids loved riding bikes, going on the flying fox and playing in the games room. We had 3 families staying and it still felt very spacious. It's a short drive to Oberon to pick up essentials and a short drive from the lovely Tarana pub. 'Narla' was very popular:)"

 

   - Jo L.

    April 14, 2016

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic stay!

 

"The house perfectly catered to 12 people, I was worried the living areas were going to be too small but it was absolutely perfect. The beds were comfortable, nice little touch with the supply of oil, salt & pepper, bug spray (Not all houses do). Thank you I will be recommending friends and family as it was exactly what we wanted housing a large group to go to a wedding. THANKS"

 

   - Lydia W.

    December 21, 2015

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Perfect property

 

"Thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this fantastic farm accommodation. All needs catered for and love the views of the countryside. Perfect base for trout fishing groups and families to enjoy this part of the world. Will be back for sure."

 

   - Michael H.

    November 12, 2015

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Amazing Property

 

"We had an amazing time at this lovely farm stay property. We went as a big family (all of us brothers & sisters plus mum & Dad & wife's, husbands plus kids. So basically it was just our family) & it was enough to fit us all in. Not only was it enough to fit all of us in the property but we all had more than enough room to leisurely roam around without getting in each outs way. There were fantastic things for the kids include an awesome zipline in the paddock, games room, trampoline..plus tv, DVD players board games etc etc etc plus if you want to go exploring. You could go gold panning in the nearby town like we did with the kids just for a fun experiment. All in all it was a fun 4 nights we spent here & I would love to come back there sometime again. It's not easy to have 4 autistic kids & keeping them entertained but this place certainly did & the sheep & the lamas certain kept me entertained when I hearded them by called and then chased after them. It was the funniest thing I have ever seen."

 

   - Kelly C.

    October 27, 2015

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Home away from home

 

"My sisters and I have been staying at Casey's regularly over the last few years. we have a family catch up sisters only. we absolutely adore Caseys. plenty of room. warm in winter, fire easy to manage. great areas outside to walk around and chat. beds so comfortable. Carmel and her husband are so friendly and welcoming. They even gave us some worms so we could ho trout fishing. (didnt catch anything though)."

 

   - Donnette M.

    October 14, 2015

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Gorgeous Property!

 

"Absolutely gorgeous scenic views! My family loved the huge 2 storey house. Everyone had a nice view from each bedrooms. Loved especially upstairs we're everybody could sit together on the huge 12 seated dining table & the atmosphere of the close lounge & kitchen near the dining room. Our kids loved the firefox! Even I had a go! Awesome place would definitely come back again maybe next time there is snow! And most of all it was wheelchair friendly as my mum is disabled with multiple sclerosis & she absolutely loved it! Thank you again."

 

   - Margaret H.

    August 31, 2015

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Such a lovely property

 

"The whole family loves our few days at Casey's Farm House. It caters for everything and all ages."

 

   - Kerrie E.

    April 25, 2015

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great getaway for a weekend

 

"The place was cozy, there were lots of room and play equipment, and we had a lot of fun. If you use the central heater, make sure to turn the pump on by using the unlabeled switch next to it."

 

   - Alex B.

    February 8, 2015

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wonderful Holiday

"What a fantastic property. My whole family loved staying at Casey's the house was very well set up so everyone had their own room and space, the kids loved having their own area downstairs. The house was spotless, the games shed was great fun and the flying fox kept the kids happy for hours. Have already booked in for July can't wait to go back."

 

   - Kylie M.

    February 2, 2015

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Lovely Property

 

"I stayed at Casey's Farm House over New Years with 11 other friends and it was fantastic. The house is very comfortable, and the games room was a lot of fun. The house was a good size, I was worried with that many people we may feel a bit crowded but it was never the case. The photos don't do it justice, it's a lot bigger than the photos show. Communication with the owners was fantastic. We all really enjoyed our stay and hope to go back soon."

 

   - Kirra.

    January 7, 2015

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time, what an excellent propert

"My family and I had such a wonderful time at Casey's Farm stay.  We are frequent travelers so it was easy to compare this to other places we have stayed.  The house is incredibly spacious, welcoming, clean and well equipped. Our host (Carmel) was just lovely, and the kids really appreciated her bringing over the lamb and calf for a morning bottle feed ;) they had an absolute ball on the flying fox too! Very happy, highly recommended, and we hope to be back!"

 

   - Kirsty A.

    January 8, 2014  

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

11 of us had a wonderful time. 

"11 of us had a wonderful time. The place is spacious, extremely warm with the wood fire heater and plenty of room to move. Loved the games room. Great family holiday."

 

   -Anonymous

   July 11, 2013

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent, highly recommend it. 

 

 

"Excellent, highly recommend it. Homestead was neat, tidy and had everything you need for a comfortable and enjoyable stay. Beautiful scenery and quiet just what you need if looking for a relaxing, stress free break.Hope to get back there as soon as possible."

 

   - Anonymous.

    March 27, 2013

 

RATed 5 out of 5 stars

Excellent stay. The house is larger than the photos make out.

 

"Excellent stay. The house is larger than the photos make out. It is close to the Jenolan Caves. When making your way there, there is a huge dirt road if you go one way, so if your GPS tells you to turn onto a dirt road, hit find alternate route and approach from the opposite end, which is fully paved and a pleasure to drive on in comparison. The place has a great kitchen for cooking, and the local town of Oberon has an IGA and a food works for groceries. Google maps claim the town is 25 minutes up the road, but traveling at the speed limit of 100kmh, it's only 10 minutes. In the house, the downstairs is really private and has a full laundry. Upstairs the balcony is great for taking photos as there is plenty of scenery. The TV has a DVD and video player for those nights you get rained in, and there is a cupboard full of board games. The pantry has all the common stuff - salt, pepper, tomato sauce etc. There was also dishwashing liquid and powder for the dishwasher. Very happy with our stay here and would definitely re-visit."

 

   - Anonymous.

    February 4, 2013

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Such a wonderful house on a beautiful property! 

"Such a wonderful house on a beautiful property! With plenty of room for a group of us, excellent facilities and even cows wandering by occasionally...we had a brilliant time and will be back, hopefully in winter to possibly get some snow!"

   - Anonymous.

    January 9, 2013

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Casey's farm house is amazing. 

"Casey's farm house is amazing. It has everything you would ever need and is built perfectly for larger groups. It accommodated and entertained all of us for a relaxing weekend, a few drinks, and some cracking games of cricket! Its stunning views were incredible to wake up to, and its toasty warm fire was great to settle in for the night. Can't recommend it enough!!"

 

   - Anonymous.

    September 21, 2012

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Wow Wow Wow. 

"Wow wow wow. We had the best time here. the peace and tranquility of the surrounding bush was awesome. The house was huge, enough room for all 13 of us without being on top of one another. the kids loved the flying fox and games shed. Thank you so much for sharing your house with us. The only thing missing was the snow. We will be back."   

   - Anonymous.

    July 23, 2012

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Seven ladies away for a weekend retreat. 

"Seven ladies away for a weekend retreat. Home was very clean and comfortable, we had a wonderful time and plan to come back again."

   - Anonymous.

    June 20, 2012

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic place for a large group of friends to stay for a weekend away.

"Fantastic place for a large group of friends to stay for a weekend away. Beautiful grounds and all the amenities you need. Friendly and helpful owners."

   - Anonymous.

    June 20, 2012

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great house

"Great house, we had three families staying there and had plenty of room."

   - Anonymous.

    March 27, 2012

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time at the property.

"We had a wonderful time at the property. Evan weather wasnt that great property gives us so many opportunities to enjoy our time. We will definitely visit the property again. Thank you Biljana."

   - Anonymous.

    March 26, 2012

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

A wonderful country getaway. 

"A wonderful country getaway. Beautiful immaculate big farm house with all the facilities and equipment you could wish for allowing for a lovely relaxing holiday. We will definitely return on an annual basis."

   - Anonymous.

    March 21, 2012

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We had my bucks weekend in this house and it was a blast. 

"We had my bucks weekend in this house and it was a blast. Everyone enjoyed the stay over the weekend with lots of barbecues, music and singing without disturbing the neighbours as the property is secluded, just the way you want it to escape the city. At the same time, Oberon is close by to get the groceries and drinks. Thumbs up!"

   - Anonymous.

    August 28, 2011

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

This property was perfect for a weekend getaway. 

"This property was perfect for a weekend getaway. the kids loved the trampoline and flying fox."

   - Anonymous.

    August 22, 2011

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Our family visits the central tablelands every year. 

"Our family visits the central tablelands every year. We have stayed at numerous places but in all honesty, Casey's would win hands down. The comfort, scenery and all the surrounding places to go to and see was perfect. My 8yr old loved the flying fox and the cows. The owners were great and very helpful. We loved it that much we have booked for a longer stay the same time next year. Would fully recommend. From Gaye, Georgia, and family July 2011."

    - Anonymous.

     August 19, 2011

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

What a lovely time was had by all. 

"What a lovely time was had by all. We would very much like to return again next year for longer. This place is perfect for a group of people and has everything you could need."

  - Anonymous.

   August 18, 2011

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What a perfect place to relax. 

"What a perfect place to relax. A spacious house which was kept beautifully warm from the fire made for a home away from home. We were spoilt with peaceful surroundings, magnificent views, cows grazing nearby and a well-appointed house. The kids had a ball on the flying fox and roaming through then paddocks. We loved exploring the countryside and fossicking around Oberon. We look forward to returning very soon."

   - Anonymous.

    August 17, 2011

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

As a group of 6 friends, we stayed at the farmhouse in mid winter and it was superb. 

"As a group of 6 friends, we stayed at the farmhouse in mid-winter and it was superb. The wood stove kept the house toasty for the whole weekend and the house is really well equipped and very spacious. As the house is in a quite rural area and is set back from the road (which seemed to have almost no traffic at all on it) and is in the middle of a real farm country, the sense of peace and quiet is amazing (and incredibly refreshing), with only the cattle moo-ing occasionally to interrupt the tranquility. I really recommend it for a great escape from the city and we will definitely be back."

   - Anonymous.

    August 11, 2011

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Stunning views, comfortable well equipped and warm house. 

"Stunning views, comfortable well equipped and warm house. We couldn't have wished for anything better for our family group of 8. We didn't have time to visit the vineyard, unfortunately- maybe next time!"

   - Anonymous.

    April 6, 2011

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Fantastic location, with great views.

"Fantastic location, with great views. Very spacious (accommodated 14 one night without problem) and surprisingly well equipped. Would definitely go back. Two quibbles: downstairs smelt a bit musty (result of recent rains, presumably) and lack of instructions on e.g. how to operate central heating and how to get BBQ out of the garage."

   - Anonymous.

    February 25, 2011

 

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

One of the best places to spend time away from the city with a bunch of friends. 

 

"One of the best places to spend time away from the city with a bunch of friends. We enjoyed every second there, and really missed it when we got back to Sydney. We are looking forward for our next stay there."

   - Anonymous.

    February 25, 2011

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Thanks for a wonderful stay. 

"Thanks for a wonderful stay. The kids entertained themselves on the flying fox while we enjoyed the beautiful views. No expense spared on the fitting out - plenty of room at the table and in the lounge and enough kitchen equipment. The beds were very comfortable. NB Tri-bunk means a double bed down below. Helpful owners too."

   - Anonymous.

    January 6, 2011

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

The entire family had a fantastic time.

"The entire family had a fantastic time, the property is great for a large family; there was plenty of space for everyone. We would definitely recommend this property."

   - Anonymous.

    November 10, 2010

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Unfortunately no snow for our xmas in July, but luckily had gorgeous weather for our weekend away.

"Unfortunately no snow for our xmas in July, but luckily had gorgeous weather for our weekend away. The view is magnificent, the house had plenty of room for 10 of us. The kids loved the flying fox and the adults loved the Shiraz from nearby Caseys winery. Totally recommend for a quiet weekend away with friend and family."

   - Anonymous.

    October 15, 2010

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

We had a wonderful time. 

"We had a wonderful time. It's very peaceful, the house was huge and well heated, the service was great ( we reported that the electric stove had a short circuit and an electrician came within the hour and repaired it). The only negative for us was that the spa was broken."

   - Anonymous.

    July 16, 2010

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

It was a great, relaxing stay away from the city. 

"It was a great, relaxing stay away from the city. The property was easy to find, cosy and housed eight of us in complete comfort."

 

   - Anonymous.

    July 13, 2010

Rated 4 out of 5 stars

We love Caseys. 

"We love Caseys. This was our second visit with a different family of friends. We all have kids and they love getting outside amongst nature, climbing the hill out the back and also doing a little gold panning."

   - Anonymous.

    July 13, 2010

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We have enormously enjoyed our second visit to Casey's farmhouse.

"We have enormously enjoyed our second visit to Casey's farmhouse and spent six very happy weeks there visiting our grandchildren. The farmhouse gave us home from home comfort with plenty of space - and the views from the verandah are fantastic. Beds are really comfortable as are the sofas and living space. We made good use of the bbq, especially at Christmas. Thank you for letting us stay there - we very much hope to be back."

   - Anonymous.

    January 15, 2010

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We had a family get together at Caseys Farmhouse and thoroughly enjoyed the time. 

"We had a family get together at Caseys Farmhouse and thoroughly enjoyed the time. The house is wonderfully set up, nice and warm and there is plenty for kids to do. We are planning to re-visit."

 

   - Anonymous.

    September 15, 2009

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

We had a fantastic stay! 

"We had a fantastic stay! The house is sunny, well-equipped, clean and caters so well for families - the children had their own accommodation on the lower level! Our children loved the flying fox, trampoline, swings and of course, the cows. We loved the gorgeous outlook, the millions of stars at night and the peace and quiet. We'll be back!"

   - Anonymous.

    July 22, 2009

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What a fantastic holiday at Casey's Farm Stay. 

"What a fantastic holiday at Casey's Farm Stay. There were 13 of us and we were more than comfortable in the house. The kids loved the flying fox and chasing the cows and ducks and the adults loved the relaxation and fresh country air. The wood fire in the kitchen kept us all especially warm. Can't wait to go back again."

   - Anonymous.

    July 20, 2009

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

What a cold weekend, but the kitchen wood fire stove helped warm us up! 

"What a cold weekend, but the kitchen wood fire stove helped warm us up! Such a huge house, plenty of room for all of us. Could comfortably sleep 15 there without any dramas at all.So peaceful and quiet, except for the cows, but that adds to the experience if anything! A great weekend was had by all, thanks heaps!"

   - Anonymous.

    July 7, 2009

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Casey's Farmhouse was superb! 

"Casey's Farmhouse was superb! If you're looking for a weekend with a difference, this is it. The house is huge and warm with spectacular views. The only noise was the odd moo from the cows and the squeals of delight from the kids on the flying fox. Our expectations were exceeded in every way."

   - Anonymous.

    May 26, 2009

Rated 1 out of 5 stars

We all enjoyed staying at Casey's Farm.

 

"We all enjoyed staying at Casey's Farm. The kids couldn't get off the flying fox and actually, all the adults that stayed the second night and a few visitors also had a go as well. I loved the country view and the cows and calves were cute. We were also greeted by Camels dog which seemed very excited to see us. Once we worked out the oven we all sat down on the huge table and enjoy a great meal together on Friday night. The only bad thing about the weekend, as we were there for a car rally, most us didn't get to have a look around the property and make use of the peaceful environment. Therefore, we have decided to come up and stay for the weekend and just enjoy the house without going rallying." 

 

   - Anonymous.

     May 13, 2009

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

Great house! 

"Great house! We had three families and it worked out really well. Great flying fox for the kids and plenty of room both inside and outside the house. Would definitely come back again."

   - Anonymous.

    May 8, 2009

Rated 5 out of 5 stars

​Fantastic place to stay.

 

"Fantastic place to stay, very comfortable, plenty of room and warm. there were quite a few of us staying over the easter weekend and there was plenty of room for all. we will very happy to stay there again."

 

   - Anonymous.

    April 23, 2009

To Submit Your Own Review, Please Click HERE

Customer Ratings